Get Adobe Flash player

The appointing committee of the Twin Lakes Regional Sewer District held a special meeting on December 2, 2013, in the County Building, 2nd floor, Commissioners Chambers at 8:00 a.m.

Members of the appointing committee attending the meeting were: Commissioner John C. Heimlich, Commissioner Steve Burton, Commissioner David Diener, Liberty Township Trustee Walter Hough and Union Township Trustee Mary Walters. Monon Township Trustee Colleen Horner was absent.

Commissioner Heimlich called the meeting to order.


  • Commissioner Diener made a motion to approve the minutes from the December 28, 2012, meeting, Seconded by Commissioner Burton. Vote: Unanimous


Commissioner Heimlich said that Chas Triplett has submitted a letter of resignation effective in October 2013.

  • Commissioner Burton made a motion to accept the resignation of Chas Triplett from the Twin Lakes Regional Sewer Board, seconded by Commissioner Diener. Vote: Unanimous


Commissioner Heimlich said that there are two seats up now because Thomas Pasquale is up for reappointment at the end of the year. He has talked with Mr. Pasquale and he has agreed to serve his last term.

  • Liberty Township Trustee Walt Hough made a motion to re-appoint Thomas Pasquale and to appoint Chris Bonner to serve four-year terms on the Twin Lakes Regional Sewer Board beginning January 1, 2014 and expiring December 31, 2017, seconded by Commissioner Diener. Vote: Unanimous

There being no further business to come before the committee, their meeting was adjourned.

________________________________ ____________________________________

John C. Heimlich, President Colleen Horner, Monon Trustee

________________________________ ____________________________________

Steve Burton, Vice President Walter Hough, Liberty Trustee

________________________________ ____________________________________

David Diener, Member Mary Walters, Union Trustee

ATTEST: _____________________________

Gayle Rogers, Auditor