Get Adobe Flash player


BE IT REMEMBERED, that the White County Drainage Board held a regular meeting on Monday, May 19, 2014.  The meeting was held at the White County Building, 2nd floor, Commissioners’ conference room beginning at 10:30 a.m.


Drainage Board members present were:  President Steve Burton, Vice President John Heimlich and Member David Diener.  Also, present were the White County Attorney George W. Loy, White County Surveyor Bradley E. Ward and the Surveyor’s Secretary Sharon Broussard.


Others present were:

Sharon Watson – White County Soil & Water                      Todd Frauhiger, P.E. - AECOMM

Mike Kyburz – White County Highway                                    Joe Rogers – Area Plan

Dana Brad – Nipsco                                                                         Chris Heaton - Nipsco

Alan W. Bauerle – Nipsco                                                             Ed Federer – Landowner



· Member Heimlich made a motion to approve the minutes as presented for the regular meeting held on May 5, 2014, seconded by Member Diener.  Vote: Unanimous




Todd Frauhiger, P.E., AECOMM, presented the drainage plan for the NIPSCO substation.   He recommends approval of the drainage plan.

White County Attorney George Loy states approval is based on the condition that the easement is recorded.  Attorney Loy recalls the road vacation fee is $1500.00.

Surveyor Ward states he recommends approval of the drainage plan contingent the easement being properly recorded and final payment received.

· Member Heimlich made a motion to approve the NIPSCO substation drainage plan as presented, seconded by Member Diener.  Vote: Unanimous


Ed Federer, landowner, was present to explain his drainage issue located at SE corner of the SW quarter, SEC. 24, T27N,R5W Princeton Township.   The White County Drainage Board requested Surveyor Ward to send a letter to the adjoining landowners inviting them to the next meeting on June 16, 2014, to reconcile this issue.

There being no further business to come before the board, their meeting was adjourned.



____________________         __________________________          ___________________

Steve Burton, President          John C. Heimlich, Vice-President          David Diener, Member