Get Adobe Flash player

BE IT REMEMBERED, that the White County Drainage Board held a meeting on Monday, June 4, 2018. The meeting was held at the White County Building, 2nd floor, Commissioners’ conference room beginning at 10:30 a.m. Drainage Board members present were: President Steve Burton, Vice President John Heimlich, and Board Member Dave Diener. Also, present were the White County Surveyor Bradley E. Ward, Attorney George Loy and Board Secretary Jennifer Hill.


President Burton called the meeting to order.


· Vice President John Heimlich made a motion to approve the minutes as presented for the regular meeting held on May 21, 2018, seconded by Board Member Diener.

Vote: Unanimous (3 – Favor, 0 – Oppose)


Marion Sluyter # 618

In December, this ditch was petitioned to be cleaned by Dick Westerhouse. The petition was approved the first of the year. We surveyed it in April and have the plans done to do the job. The issue now is there isn’t enough money in the fund to do the job. Currently in the fund there is approximately $3,500.00 it brings in $750.00 a year and it’s going to be about a $13,000.00 job. The issue is there are 240 benefitted acres, but there are like 50 lots, so those are all minimums. Currently, it’s a $2.00/acre $5.00 minimum and this drain has not been collected on since 2008. Approximately 1400 ft. of brush will have to be removed before it can dredge. Option #1 $10.00/acre with $10.00 minimum for 3 years and return to the current rate after the 3 years. There was a motion by Vice President Heimlich to accept the rates of $10.00/acre with a $10.00 minimum for 3 years then returning to current rates of $2.00/acre with $5.00 minimum, with a second from Board Member Diener. Vote: Unanimous (3 – Favor, 0 – Oppose)



JP Carr Branch #1

Attorney Loy agreed with the discussion that the reconstruction should be paid by those landowners benefitted by the reconstruction.


Other Business


2018 Spraying is finished.


Piggyback Ponds are finished.

____________________ _________________________ ___________________

Steve Burton, President John C. Heimlich, Vice President David Diener, Member