Get Adobe Flash player

BE IT REMEMBERED, that the White County Commissioners held a regular meeting on March 4, 2019, in the White County Building, 2nd -floor Commissioners’ Conference Room, beginning at 8:15 a.m.

Commissioners present were: President John C. Heimlich, Commissioner Steve Burton, and Commissioner David Diener. Also present was White County Attorney George Loy, White County Auditor Gayle Rogers, and Commissioners’ Assistant Donya Tirpak.

Commissioner Heimlich called the meeting to order.


· Commissioner Diener made a motion to approve the minutes from the regular meeting held on February 19, 2019, and the minutes from the Executive Session held on February 19, 2019, seconded by Commissioner Burton. Vote: Unanimous


· Commissioner Burton made a motion to approve payroll for February 25, 2019, seconded by Commissioner Diener. Vote: Unanimous


· Commissioner Diener made a motion to approve and pay the claims as presented, seconded by Commissioner Burton. Vote: Unanimous


Superintendent Kyburz said that the Lowes Bridge project would start September 2023 and be completed around July 2024.


Area Plan Director Joe Rogers said that he needs to generate a fee schedule for Solar Energy Applications and Small Cell Wireless Facilities. Most of the fees have not been changed in over ten years. He asked the Commissioners if they would like him to update the current permit activities (rezones, special meetings, PUD’s) or work on the additions.

The Commissioners asked Director Rogers to put a schedule together detailing the existing rate, a cost estimate, and a recommendation on all of his fees.


Director Rogers said that he found a second contract that the former Director signed for the permitting software. He’s going to forward the contract to County Attorney Loy to see if he can get it terminated. If not, we’ll have to pay another $9,000.

There being no further business to come before the board, their meeting adjourned.

___________________________ _____________________________ __________________________

John C. Heimlich, President Steve Burton, Vice President David Diener, Member

ATTEST: _________________________

Gayle Rogers, Auditor