Get Adobe Flash player

BE IT REMEMBERED, that the White County Drainage Board held a meeting on Monday, July 1, 2019. The meeting was held at the White County Building, 2nd floor, Commissioners’ conference room beginning at 10:30 a.m. Drainage Board members present were: President Steve Burton and Vice President John Heimlich. Also, present were the White County Surveyor Bradley E. Ward, Attorney George Loy and Board Secretary Jennifer Hill.


President Steve Burton called the meeting to order.


· Vice President Heimlich made a motion to approve the minutes as presented for the meeting held on June 17, 2019, seconded by President Burton.

Vote: Unanimous (2 – For, 0 – Against, 1 - Absent)

Petition for Maintenance

C.C. Spencer #585

This petition was carried by Herman Bick. Approximately 25% of the watershed has signed the petition. This will be maintenance on an open ditch, approximately a mile long, however, only about ½ mile needs to be cleaned. There was a motion by Vice President Heimlich to accept the Petition for Maintenance on the C.C. Spencer #585; with a second from President Burton. Vote: Unanimous (2 - For, 0 – Against, 1 - Absent).


Other Business

BioTown Ag

Surveyor Ward explained that BioTown Ag had applied for a building permit last Thursday afternoon. This building he believes was part of the original building plans 10 years ago when the obtained a waiver. The board just request that we confirm that this is part of the original submittal prior to signing off.


Landowner Meetings

We’re ready to schedule some landowner meetings for the J. Conway and the Victor & Bordner and J.P. Carr Br #1. Surveyor Ward request which day is best. After short discussion, it was decided landowner meetings would occur July 9, 2019 at 8:30 a.m. for the J. Conway and 9:00 a.m. for the H.L. Victor & Bordner, and 9:30 a.m. for the J.P. Carr Br #1.


There being no other business before the board, the meeting was adjourned.




____________________ _________________________ ___________________

Steve Burton, President John C. Heimlich, Vice President David Diener, Member