Get Adobe Flash player

BE IT REMEMBERED, that the White County Drainage Board held a meeting on Monday, September 16, 2019. The meeting was held at the White County Building, 2nd floor, Commissioners’ conference room beginning at 10:30 a.m. Drainage Board members present were: President Steve Burton, Vice President John Heimlich and Board Member David Diener. Also, present were the White County Surveyor Bradley E. Ward, Attorney George Loy and Board Secretary Jennifer Hill.


President Steve Burton called the meeting to order.


· Vice President Heimlich made a motion to approve the minutes as presented for the meeting held on September 3, 2019, seconded by Board Member David Diener.

Vote: Unanimous (3 – For, 0- Against)


Surveyor Ward explained that he had received an email from Chris Freidland with Dwenger Excavating and provided a copy of that paperwork to the Board.


H.L. Victor #595, Remonstrance received

Surveyor Ward explained that this was the reconstruction on the East side of Town that was already approved, this past Thursday he received a remonstrance from the Town of Brookston. Surveyor Ward explained he wasn’t sure how it should be handled since it was received after the acceptable period. Attorney Loy advised for the record that he represents both the Town of Brookston and the Drainage Board and that if it was necessary to have Attorneys involved one way or the other he couldn’t be involved with that. Brookston Town President Joe Butz spoke on the Town of Brookston’s behalf. After short conversation, there was a motion by Board Member Diener to seek outside legal counsel, with a second from Vice President Heimlich. Vote: Unanimous (3 – For, 0- Against)


Other Business

Tuesday, October 8 at 2:30 p.m., Banning Engineering will be holding a landowners meeting for the F. McKillip #628.

Vice President Heimlich spoke shortly in regards to an issue brought to him about the southwest corner of Tippecanoe Country Club subdivision & 400 E.


There being no other business before the board, the meeting was adjourned.



____________________ _________________________ ___________________

Steve Burton, President John C. Heimlich, Vice President David Diener, Member